Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Wide Load

Wide load is the challenge for Wide Wednesday set by  AndrewNZ.   Originally I had wanted to do a shot of the Dreamlifter by Boeing but couldn't get a good shot of it.   I'll put what I did get in the extras!   I did take a nice of the Ferry as it goes over to Whidbey Island about every 20 min.  They take wide loads over and lots of semi trucks and regular cars too.  I think there are 4 lanes of cars and trucks and 2 lanes each on either side of the Ferry on the upper deck.  
              Yesterday's mystery is also in the extras(my first sewing machine).   I looked at it more closely today and realized it didn't have a bobbin case any more and of course the wheel to make it go was broken years ago.  I don't think it's fixable but it sure has lots of memories of hours spent making doll clothes !    I would set it up next to my mom's sewing machine and  it was nice having her there for whatever help I needed. 
    Aday of rain and a very brief sun break!   Thanks for stopping by and will get to journals as I can.  I appreciate the comments and any hearts and stars too!!
    thanks to Andrew for hosting WW   and Skeena for hosting MMC!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.