Mikey88

By Mikey88

Reed Bunting

(Tuesday 18th from the cycling holiday is up. Check entry for 23rd June for an explanation)

I decided to go for a walk this evening instead of in the morning and went further upriver than I usually do. The sunset was a little disappointing, but I still managed a few pictures. This male reed bunting decided to put on a show and stayed on the reed long enough for me to get a few shots.

Was very domestic this morning - bit of cleaning, painted a door which has been waiting about four years to be done and worked hard trying to find suitable paper/card on which I can print out some postcards. It's very difficult finding something which is cheap enough, but also good enough quality. I've ordered another box of paper, but I'm still not sure it will be ok. Time will tell.

Watched the tennis in the afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.