A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

The Grove

Heavy rain when I woke for the early walk with the ladies but by the time I was out of the house it had all but stopped.  Very wet and soggy everywhere but a good walk though I think I’m a bit out of fitness.

This afternoon we headed over the moors to Ilkley. I had a huge bagful of books to take to the Oxfam bookshop just behind The Grove so we took the opportunity to stroll along this lovely street before heading down to the cinema.

I like this shot showing Betty's Tea Rooms on the left and the lovely Christchurch with it spring flowers on the right. In particular I like that the trees still have thier little golden fairy lights. I think you can just make them out. Further along, out side Betty’s, I noticed as well as lights the trees are developing blossom - extra, in a week or two they will be full of it. Also Betty’s window has it’s usual display of magical Easter eggs.

We watched the Steven Spielberg remake of ‘The Colour Purple’, I loved it, fantastic dancing and Chris enjoyed it too. Whoopi Goldberg had a little cameo part.

Fish and chips on the way home, what could be better in a fairly miserable late February Thursday?.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.