FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Sunset Swim in the Rain

The good thing about swimming in the rain is you can’t get any wetter! It felt warm in the water with air temperature at 4C and a biting wind for a sunset swim at 530pm.

Took a gentle pace as my left knee is stiff. Hurt a bit for the first ten lengths then eased a bit. Felt much better afterwards. Managed 32 lengths in the end which is 0.65 of a mile.

A group of four got into the pool full of giggles and excitement just before I got out. I chatted to them and found out they’re sea swimmers from Folkestone who swim at 730am on Saturdays. We discussed sewage dumps and sea quality and I said the sewage puts me off far more so than the cold!

Prior to my swim I met with the pool manager. He’s going to support my complaint to the council about lighting and says it’s been an issue for too long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.