Everyday Life

By Julez

This is Brian.

Brian gets up for work at 6AM each day. He is always tired and falls asleep as soon as he sits down of an evening. I can't imagine why...*

Today I was up just half an hour after him as I too had to get ready for work. I start later than him but it takes me longer to get ready, and I walk whereas he drives.

We were busy in spells today and I left a little later than usual due to one of the busy times being as I was due to leave. Again I got a butty to eat in the car before going home.

Today has been very cold again. I walked to Tesco to pick up a couple of things including milk, and felt freezing, made worse because I'd not worn my gloves today. I'd also left my earbuds at home so it would have been a chilly and boring walk. Not only that, I was worried that the milk would get shaken up and go off on the walk back, so I asked Brian to run me home in the car!

I still had to go out again to get to 10000 steps but at least I had gloves and music!

*The photo was taken just before 1AM! Brian is playing online pool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.