Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

In the land of the Doric

Up sharp this morning to head up the road to Banchory. How do cats know? Cleo has been sleeping on her cat basket every day since I got it out of the cupboard a few days ago. Today the minute I got up she shot upstairs and disappeared!
I finally got away around 10 and the cats were safely delivered to kennels. The drive up was lovely, a beautiful rainbow over Fife, having said the other day I hadn't seen one for ages. The roadworks of the other week at Longforgan, Dundee and Brechin all of which had delayed us substantially, had all gone and the traffic was light. I stopped at Peggy Scotts for a bacon roll then headed over the Slug Road from Stonehaven in beautiful sunlight.
We're staying in the other Banchory hotel Ridgeback, as the Lodge was fully booked for this weekend.
All set now for tomorrow's service but I won't be relaxed until the two cars bringing all my precious family are safely here too. This is baby Bonnie's second visit to Banchory in her eight weeks of life.
I popped out to Raemoir garden centre and picked up a card for a friend. On the way out I spotted this amazing double base cupboard. It's very solidly made, I couldn't open the door at all.

It's the last Friday of the month, so the Art quiz is here. I was pleased to get full marks today. Good luck.
https://nationalgalleries.typeform.com/to/xb5CM15L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.