Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

A Three Bookstore Day

As we  had some gift cards for this bookstore from Christmas Herb and I thought we’d redeem them today and Fiona was off for  winter break this week and I expect bored….but she’s not interested in any museums or anything I might suggest…except for bookstores!   I know how she likes them so yes, she wanted to come with us.   And of course we had a snack in the cafe.    3 books for me and 2 for her…twice what the gift cards were worth…but heck, this was 1/2 price!   And we had the discussion about supporting independents.    But they didn’t have what H was looking for (he rarely goes book shopping, just has me work the computer, but he’s trying to get the Donna Leon Venice mysteries that we didn’t have. ) so off we went to 2 more!  A wonderful used one that Fi had never been to…she found something… and the University bookstore which is looking rather forlorn and sparse. The end result.. 12 books.  5 for H, 4 for Fi,  and 3 for me.   Not one of the 3 had the book I was looking for. (The Tenderness of Wolves)    Never too many books !   (caught that elusive smile, too!  yea!)

Also zoom with my 2 old friends in Ca. and had a walk in the sunshine.   Extra...Mt Rainier from the car window with the iPhone .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.