Return to the North

By Viking

West coast again

As mentioned yesterday I had a meeting in Westport today. Because the meeting didn't start until later on the day I had arranged to catch up face to face with a student who I normally teach through video conferencing. I had also arranged to see her home school coordinator.
Due to a restless night in a strange bed I was up early so I headed out to the beach. Feeling a little like Scott in the Antarctic ( ie following in the wake of Amundsen) I decided to do a bit of the walkway from the seal colony at Tauranga Bay to Cape Foulwind. In the end I walked there and back (there not being anyone to swap keys with half way)It was only 5km so a bit of a breeze really and only took an hour so plenty of time before my first appointment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.