fools challenge

By ladypop

Enjoying the sun

A sunny morning, cloudier afternoon with a couple of rain showers

A short conversation with my friend as she's still not feeling well.  Made a pear and ginger loaf, coffee and a quick walk down the lane.  I took the blip  and extra on my walk, the blip was accidental as I went to look at a cobweb in this old brick wall and spotted the ladybird.  The extra is of the lake that has developed in the farmer's field, birds were enjoying it.

This afternoon I went to K's, got there just as it started to rain so waited and then decided to go to the nature reserve, took the car in case of more rain!  A few birds were spotted, blue tit, great tit, chaffinch, greater spotted woodpecker and robin.  Some of the reserve had been closed due to flooding but still a nice walk.  Did housework when I came home and tried a piece of the pear and ginger loaf with a cup of tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.