Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Rook #31, Crow #32

Another sunny day for which I am thankful. Had a little wander around the lanes this morning on the lookout for a blip after one of the gamers had said he’d seen Red Grouse this morning on his early morning run. I was very dubious that this is the sort of habitat that they enjoy but didn’t like to contradict him, so went for a look myself. 
The only birds of any note that I saw were red-legged partridge (possible), pheasant(much more likely) and a few Rooks digging away in a field. 

We all went out for Sunday lunch at the Parson Woodforde - delicious and not too far away. I’ve spent most of the afternoon sorting through the 600+ images from yesterday and deleting many. 

I put out a handful of seed for the birds on the patio, which was subsequently found by a bunch of blue tits. It also garnered the attention of two carrion crows who were way more timid than the blue tits and just sat on the grass for ages before coming closer to grab what was left. 
So today’s blip belongs to the corvids.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.