ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Sunrise swim

So....I weakened when I saw last night that K had announced a sunrise swim for this morning. Maybe I hadn't in fact taken my last swim for this trip. Mr A was even going to come with me as well (to spectate, not to swim), but in the end he didn't make it. Anyway, it was a glorious morning, and the picture of the beach taken from the car park (blip) is nicely matched by the picture of the moon setting over the houses, taken from more or less the same place, but swivelling round through 180 degrees. 

The other extra is a picture taken on my phone from the beach.

The rest of the day hasn't really matched those heights. A meeting this morning. A quick trip out, including Piper's coffee shop and buying some spanners from Macleods, which were then used to change the pedals on my spinning bike so I can use the clip in shoes I bought months ago. A short peloton workout to try out said new shoes and pedals, which I pronounce excellent.

And then ploughing through some administrative business and finishing off a peer review job. Tonight I want to get the book I've been reading for a while in the evenings finished (a biography of Joseph Roth). The fact that blip will be offline for a while (hence I am blipping early) means that there will be one fewer distraction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.