Prt Sc

By weaponstar

A Jar Or Two

I've been sorting through my seaglass collection the last couple of days. I decided to do away with the pieces that weren't very sea-worn or had sharp places where they had chipped. I think this shrunk my collection by about two thirds. But I am pleased! Quality over quantity, isn't it? I am no longer enchanted by the least, scruffy-edged piece of seaglass. Henceforth I shall be more particular when hunting for more.

And the sorting also gave me an opportunity to arrange the keeps by colour. White I have the largest quantity of. Then there are various greens to the right of white, which only fill their jar by about a third (looks silly really, probably not a permanent arrangement) and pale blues/greens on the left (also only a third full). The pair of tall skinny jars are half-filled with the smallest pieces, colours all mixed. Then there's cola-red at the bottom-right and unusual shades in the bulbous jar at the bottom (mostly blues but you can also see a faintly pink piece in there).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.