fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Mevagissey Revisited

We've had very light rain on and off all day today, but still had an interesting, enjoyable and dry few hours in Mevagissey, another of our favourite places. 

Just like last year we had fish and chips in the Ship Inn. We are creatures of habit and even sat at the same table and could have done a repeat shot for the blip.

I liked the view of the harbour from the FatFace shop for the main blip though. I'd had a 10% offer from them as it was my birthday, didn't buy anything but liked their view. I thought the blip would do for Wide Wednesday - it's certainly wide (a three shot Lightroom pano) though maybe not so high. 

I almost went with the first extra for the main blip. I liked the interference patterns in the waves coming around each side of the jetty.

Also in the extras some Mevagissey regular birds - a turnstone (I think) and a gull. I didn't get a pied wagtail, there were lots of those too.

One year ago:
Wet Paint

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.