JackyMT

By JackyMT

More presents

Today is Tanzy's 9th Birthday so she got some extra treats and a nice walk with some new sniffs.

Katie called last night, Tuesday, and brought a card, daffodils and chocolates. That girl is just like her father, Mark, she can talk the hind leg off a donkey. Nice to see her though and catch up with all her news about her dog Chance. Poor Chance should have been called No Chance, he must have every ailment going,  he has skin problems and can only eat certain foods, plus he has something wrong with his back legs so has had a metal plate in one leg and has to have the other done, in Katie's words he has issues,  and he's only 4, and on top of all that because he is an American Bulldog and his size puts him in the XL Bully size category, though he isn't one, he is the softest creature you could ever meet, he thinks everyone is his friend. He will also have to be neutered and he has to wear a muzzle and be on the lead all the time he is out. He has cost that girl a fortune, but she loves him.
Anyhow nice to see her.

Today has been a grey day no blue sky but not cold. A usual day, doing all the usual things one does.

Been looking round the garden at some things that need doing, and although when they took the sycamore down they cut my small early blossom tree and my crab apple tree down as well (boy was I mad) and trampled all over my 2 pyracantha bushes, the latter are back growing and the 2 trees have both sprouted so I am hoping I can stake them and they will grow again if I take one piece and use it as the main trunk. Ever hopeful that's me, never say die not on my watch.

Thats it for today hope it's brighter tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.