WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Translucent

A lucky blip. As I was coming back from watering the garden I spotted this butterfly and quickly pointed and clicked. Then I spent five minutes trying to get a better photo before it flew off. But this was the one -- I like the backlit wings and somehow I managed to get an unobstructed view of it. Yes, it really was upside down, clinging on while the grass stem bent in the wind. I think it's a marbled white -- I decided to go for mono for a change, since it's a monochrome butterfly.

S reached civilisation today -- we managed to Skype each other! I did consider blipping one of the photos he emailed to me but I decided it was cheating. I think I need to get out more in order to blip something other than plants!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.