analogconvert13

By analogconvert13

Fancy Gates. Leitz Summicron 35mm V4

There is a quiet street in Cambridge which I drive to avoid the crazy traffic on my commute.  I have noticed some interesting architectural details, and made a note to go back for a pedestrian visit.  It may not have been the best day, since there is a howling wind straight from the North Pole visiting Boston today.  But I don't always have the luxury of choosing when I have time to go on a Blipedition.
I love the curved rails of this 18th or early 19th century reproduction fence.  That's some joinery work.  It makes a good Main.

Then there are the Extras:
Extra 1:  I like the perspective and contrasting textures in this one.
Extra 2:  As I was looking through the viewfinder, framing this gate, I noticed the frog knocker: a good icon for Leap Day.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.