Cummins Diesel Engine Factory

Of course, I can't go a whole week of taking only one photo a day when I have to take some for work. So, I did take a few for work, but they were quick, and this is the only one that's for me. So, a fudge, and I'll have to do tomorrow, and then the game is over for this week.

So, here's the former Cummins Diesel Engine Factory in Shotts. It was a bit rainy, but as you can see it's really very interesting. built to the designs of Ahrends, Burton and Koralek between 1975 and 83. Interesting for a whole set of reasons, including that it was built as an 'ergonomic' factory, with everything built with the workers in mind.

ABK did a whole set of interesting buildings. Folk in Dublin will know the Trinity College Library well.

More

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.