Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Lexi

It's always a good idea to keep an eye on what's below.

This morning T came round and we booked a trip to the Isle of May in July which will be the latest in the season that we've been. However, it seems very much hit or miss as to how many puffins you see at any time in the season - we've sometimes been lucky and other times, not so much.

In the afternoon we were on Zoom for my literature class, discussing Unsettled Ground by Claire Fuller, which unusually, everyone seemed to enjoy. It was my suggestion, so I was very relieved. The last book I proposed, Gilead by Marilynne Robinson, only one other person thought well of and everyone else more or less hated it. If there had been the same reaction to Unsettled Ground, that was the last book I was going to suggest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.