Shutterup

By Shutterup

March..

Finally we have arrived in March.. I think my year will start again from here! 
It has been a bright and breezy day with huge downpours both of rain and hail which turned all the rooves and cars white in a matter of minutes several times today.  I took a turn around the garden for the first time in a few day (no sewing today) and noticed the crocus which are plentiful but it was clearly too cold for them to open up their petals today.. I originally planted them on one side of the oak tree but today I see that 15 feet away there are more coming up.. I wonder if that is thanks to the squirrel shifting the bulbs around while burying and finding his acorns. I am delighted as they are such sweet little delicate flowers that are a joy to behold.  The extra was a moss and lichen garden growing on the lower limb of the oak tree.. it supports so many plants and creatures within its framework.. lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.