A place in time

By Verbosa

Walking in the rain

Guildford cathedral at 18:23 in the rain.

Funny sort of day.  Didn’t feel like doing a dance workout but I did want to walk in the rain.  So I borrowed Mr A’s long waterproof coat &  hat (making me look like a wet cowboy reject), setting off on a two mile loop.  

I’m always amazed how well phones take poor light images (even if this one is slightly crooked).  The extra is the view looking through the cathedral doors…(which I'm struggling to upload at the moment!)

Walking in the rain made me think of the Love Unlimited song from 1972: Walking in the rain

Apparently February 2024 has been the warmest on record in England & Wales, and wettest ever on Southern England, according to the Met Office.

Thought for the day:

”I always like walking in the rain so no one can see me crying.”

- Charlie Chaplin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.