LA BELLA VITA

By Bella888

You'd do anything for this chap

Have had what I'd guess is sciatica. Started when we went to the train on Wednesday. Was troublesome on and off, but got progressively worse. Took Panadol which helped. This morning was pretty bad. Had avoided Ibuprofen, but with Brunch planned with a friend, it was try it or cancel. And it worked, quickly too. By the time we went out (I asked Mr B to walk down and collect me in case I was in trouble), fortunately I was 100% again.

We had a pleasant vegan Breakfast at Côte. Delightful Hungarian waiter. As usual I showed off my 4 words/phrases in Hungarian ('thankyou', 'don't understand', 'can I help you', and 'soup tomorrow'). All learnt when we had a brilliant Hungarian carer to look after my late mother. 60 and didn't speak a word of English, so I got myself a phrase book!. Liz continually asked "segíthetek" which means 'can I help you'.

Back home and shredded some old filing, snacked, and other things. Now off to relax.

Blip is of a extraordinarily handsome and expressive pug belonging to a stall holder in Bournemouth Arcade

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.