SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Март

Today I woke to a message from И, wishing me, "Честита баба Марта!" ("Happy Granny March"), as now is the time to start wearing a martenitsa. This pagan spring fertility tradition from the Balkans resonates with me, and I'll wear mine until I see a flowering fruit tree or a swallow: no chance of returning storks in Scotland!

After walking Django on a sunny and frosty morning that was more like winter than spring, I got stuck into debugging and developing the hard feature that I'm adding to our best solver. I made progress, but only by identifying that something I'd done last week was incorrect.

After dinner with A, I settled in to watch the first evening of the World Indoor Athletics Championship. Not live, as I'm still kicking myself for missing the announcement of tickets going on sale. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.