My day

By 59

Silly Saturday

My father used to line his tablets up and make patterns. Seems I have inherited that trait.

We have had car races on for the past 2 weeks and this weekend they have motorbike races on at the Showground. I know some people like the sound of motors but I find them most irritating. We have had to close the doors and windows as they are so noisy. What is it with people trying to be outdo others, racing and competing. At least with lawn mowers and leaf blowers they are doing something useful and the time is limited.

I was very saddened to hear of the death of a colleague and friend last Monday. Stephen was the CEO when I left work and we had a great working relationship. He was the fittest person and looked after his health but he was an adventure seeker and died after a car accident. I thought he would live forever. He was better at everything than me except gardening. He had no clue in that regard. Vale Stephen Jackson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.