ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Around the flat

I was never going to go out today. I needed a quiet day at home. I didn't feel that bad, and the weather was absolutely fine, but I had no inclination to go forth. Instead, I worked at home, took a peloton ride and then knocked off a little early to read my book, which was written by the partner of someone I know and which was published on 29 February. All very interesting - a different story of 'civilisational' 'progress', drawing on ancient historical and archaeological evidence.

The first of what I expect to be a few daffodils on the balcony, the (new) money plant, the oxalis and some plant I cannot remember the name of doing quite well, some Friday wine (14.5 degrees - woah - someone else must have bought that bottle), and my dinner (a tasty sausage casserole).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.