Marionb

By Marionb

Good Day....

..Sunshine!  ...

A golden sunrise.. a promising start to a full day...a cold morning, yes, but a lovely one (extra) and with rising temperatures in the forecast for the afternoon? Perfect!  

It was a big morning for Maggie ... but not a promising one ..and not lovely. VET DAY!  A ride in the car in her carrying case to a strange place with dogs lounging about to get some needles jabbed into her backside ? Fun wow!  But we have no choice; she needs her arthritis needle and every 6 months the vet needs bloodwork to monitor her thyroid meds...
Not a happy camper was Maggie and I could see a period of grumpiness I would have to deal with for the rest of the day....but what could I do? 

Well, not hang around the house to be snarled at and/or shunned! Better to go to lunch with my friend Pat L..(not Pat B who now lives in Nova Scotia)..it does get confusing .. 

Pat called while I was at the vet clinic and said she has "Big News".. Could we get together for lunch or a coffee? Aha! my escape from grumpiness! And it was worth it; her news WAS big. She has sold her house!  Her niece and husband have also sold theirs and together they have bought a bigger house that includes an apartment for Pat...Well, I admit that this would not be the best option for some folks, but for Pat, I do think it will work. Life for them is quite exciting right now. They move in a month...and then I will get to see the new abode!

And then, this afternoon,...the excitement never wanes around here ... my sister arrived from up north for a visit and to go to the Cat Show in Toronto this weekend. She loves cats and, missing her own when she is here, tends to shower all that love and attention on Maggie. Well, she couldn't have picked a better day. Grumpy Maggie ate it up and before we knew it she was back to her old self..her grudge against me long forgotten..

Whew! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.