Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Extra grab rail

Not long after Mummy hazelh moved in with us, we realised that we should have asked our builder to fix two grab rails to the shower wall when we upgraded our guest bathroom last year. We ordered a second rail a few weeks ago, and today Jaime came round to fit it. Mummy hazelh can now reach for the (new) horizontal rail (on the left in my blip) when she enters the shower.

My other news is that the panel on this week's Any questions recorded in Hexham answered one of my questions! Last night my not-so-little sister was unexpectedly admitted to Hexham Abbey from where the programme was broadcast. On learning that she would be in the audience, I suggested that she propose a question on assisted dying. She did, and my/her/our question was chosen. Straight after the programme Hilary Benn approached my not-so-little sister to ask about her own opinions on the topic. The shot in the extra (credit K. Roper) shows my not-so-little sister and Mr Benn.

The rest of my day has been spent organising, soup brewing, cooking, and looking after Mummy hazelh.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.