iaint

By iaint

End Result

Sometimes I wonder about my diet and exercise regime. Then sometimes I see the benefit, as I did this morning. 

I went to Loch Leven Parkrun, partly for variety and partly because I had the time today for that little extra bit of driving. I enjoyed it and felt fit, even on those uphill bits. 

I ran a good time - not my best this year, but very close. It was dry and the wind was very light, so the cold did not trouble me. Some fresh snow landed this morning on the hills behind the course.  

And - true to form - I was able to pick up fresh croissants from Loch Leven's Larder to eat later. 

I chose not to venture out to football (or rugby or ice hockey) today, and spent the afternoon staying warm and comfortable. 

This evening - some music and more reading. 

My Blip was taken from the path between Loch Leven's Larder and the start/finish area. Yes, my feet got wet this morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.