Sprout lover

By robharris35

Cebola

Onion.

I set out on my journey from Tanzania to Mozambique. At the airport I had an avocado smoothie that had a distinct taste of onion. Knives used on pungent vegetables should be thoroughly wiped before their next application.

The very handy direct flight twice a week between Dar es Salaam and Maputo with Mozambique’s national carrier has been a godsend. In recent months I’ve seen various stories about this airline skidding off the runway, having no fuel or leaving people stranded. The risks are worth taking due to the convenience, and the very nice views over Mafia Island in Tanzania.

The mood today is buoyant because the Mozambique visa system today is unrecognisably simple compared to my previous trials. Practically a total waiver with minimal documents for certain nationalities and contactless debit card payments for the small admin fee. I arrived in Mozambique in seamless fashion.

There is a heatwave in Maputo with a ‘feel-like’ temperature of 43 degrees. This feels a little dramatic but it’s what the meteorologists were saying. Hectic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.