Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

We were out sharp this morning to church. Colin went to our church while I went into town with the girls, their service started at 10 and we were there by 9.45. Eilidh says they're never early so they had a great time catching up with friends.
After church during coffee I met up with 3 or 4 of my own friends whose church it was and that is always good.
Eilidh stayed for her preparation class afterwards - they get lunch provided - while I took Isobel home. I decided it would be easiest to leave her at home with Colin while I turned round and went straight back to pick up Eilidh, her class lasted an hour and a half. I arrived half an hour before she finished so went into church for the second half of their rather more sedate 12 o' clock service. I enjoyed the peace and the space and the chance to sing.
After Eilidh and I got home we decided to do some baking. Eilidh's choice was coconut pyramids while Isobel opted for peanut butter cookies. It all worked quite well timing wise as Eilidh's mix needs half an hour or more standing time, so Isobel made hers in the gap.
I had just taken the photo to send to Katy and Jon when the one from Ali pinged in. By sheer coincidence she and Josie had been baking today too and made some Bluey cupcakes. As you can see, she was very proud of herself. I thought both, were worthy of a blip so that is what we have today.
The girls are here again tonight and I'll take them to school tomorrow morning. Their Dad is on nights again and their Mum is on call overnight after her full day today. On Tuesday morning, I can have a long lie, phew!
I hope you've all had a good weekend, I can't believe that's another week gone already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.