bananablip

By bananablip

More mud bathing

A delightfully sunny (but cold) day for the Bishop’s Castle 10k. The email on Friday had warned us to expect mud, but to be honest, that’s just the norm at the moment. I haven’t done a trail this year that hasn’t, at some point, had me ankle deep in mud or water and needed a full clean of kit on the return. The race today was a combo of mud and frozen ground (on the bits that the sun hadn’t reached). It was great, but I’m getting a little tired of it now.

On the plus side, look at that medal. I’m not a big fan of race medals but can totally get on with them if they become something useful like a coaster!

Ali and I needed to do another 10k when we got back to Shrewsbury, as we both have big races that need training for. That 10k on tired legs and after a donut was one of the hardest runs I think I’ve ever done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.