carliewired

By carliewired

70 F/ 21 C

The staff was busy,
busy, busy all over 
the grocery store!

~carliewired

I was doing my grocery shopping just after 6 in the dark. It does seem strange to leave the house with the lights on and drive off to the store before sunrise. 

My shopping list keeps shrinking as I get closer to my departure date. As much as I'm happy to hand off my excess to my neighbour, it seems rather pointless to buy things I'm not going to be using. I'm also reluctant to leave much in the cupboards as this house heats up while I'm away. 

My surprise today was this mechanical device for floor cleaning in the store. It's motorized and operates without a driver as I discovered this morning. I was picking something off a shelf when this gizmo slipped up behind me without making a sound. As I turned back to my cart, there it was standing right beside me with its lights blinking. It's almost as tall as I am and certainly bigger. It gave me such a start! 

As I drove along the south frontage road on the way home, I got this shot of the peachy sky above the Gila Mountains. It looks like another lovely day coming up. 

I'm not planning any adventures today. It should be a quiet one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.