Capital adventures

By marchmont

Camping Day 3

I had a great night's sleep - my body seemed to have moulded to the ground below.

We were awake much earlier this morning, the girls waking us all about 6.  But it was a beautiful morning, blue skies had returned and hot.  Really just as well it wasn't like that over the weekend.  Wish I'd taken my photo with me when I went for my shower.  There are stuffed toy tigers placed at strategic locations round the site to deter the monkeys.  This morning the whole troup of 11 was on top of the shower block, laughing at the toy tiger down below.  Oh for a photo. 

It was another relaxing morning, breakfast then a game of petanque with the girls (I won) and then making sure everything was dry before #1 son struck camp and we packed up the car.  It was odd to, after all these years, to be the one who sits and doesn't get involved when everyone else is doing things.  Suddenly I am old, but very grateful to be here. 

The place we were staying was the site of a Commonwealth Forestry Conference in the late 90's.  It's a wee bit in need of TLC but it has potential and so close to KL.  If only the leaf blowing stopped.

Took an hour to get home, much of that in traffic. Then after some lunch Olivia and I went to my pool to swim, the HK one was very noisy.  I think WH went to bed for a sleep.  I lay in the pool with the noodle and tried to sleep, in the sun.

Once the clouds had taken over we went back to HK and then down to Jaya for salad for dinner that #1 son had made.  watched the rest of 'Grand Tour' in Mauritania and then home to try sort out the car followed by a bath.  Tomorrow starts my last full week here. Always mixed feelings but I had such a great weekend camping.  So many good memories. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.