TrishaR

By TrishaR

Winner

We had a busy Tuesday!

With mum and Dad working we were asked to go down into town to see Ben perform his drum solo which we were told was at 10:10. There was a distinct lack of info given to us lol! First it was four quid each and it was an actual organised performance for Perform in Perth for school kids in the region over a week. We took our seat for his part which was a drum kit solo Level 2, to part of She sold sanctuary. Spoke to Ben and asked him what time he was on and he didn’t know but then found out there were 22 others going to do the same piece Ohhhhhh my ears.

So I went up and asked the teacher when Ben was up and he was No 19. Quick thinking and said to her oh no, I have an appointment (white lie) and the parents didn’t say it would be going on as long. She asked what time, I said 10:45 and she said she would put Ben on first, phew.

This is the first time I have heard Ben on the drums and we both thought he played very well, better than the next three that we heard just before leaving at 10:30.

We went for a coffee and then Got a text about 11:15 to say he had won and was going to Murray’s for a pie! Brilliant. I said we would meet him for a photo .

He got a photo and a kiss on the street from proud Nana and was back later for his percussion solo which he got second.

Two musical grandsons!

I had a meet up at my Good For You Club which there was 36 ladies there many new members which was fab! I was speaking to one new member who said she was really nervous to come in she sat in her car and had to wrestle with herself about make the first steps. A few were interested in my solo trip to Seville and Joan , one of people who set this up asked me to put a blog on the app.

Popped to the library afterwards and walk home.

Now in the process of planning our early May adventure , I’m thinking I could probably get another solo trip in before that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.