Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Jackdaw!

14.00  -  8°C  -  9 mph SE Wind Speed  -  16 mph Gusts  -  Heavy Clouds.  Shopped in Lidls this morning  -  there were only two Jackdaws in the Car Park but they looked so perky I had to blip them.  I chose one because he had such lovely blue eyes.  I managed to capture the two of them together  -  see the extra, but I don't know whether these were mates or not.  According to the RSPB there are 1,400,000 breeding pairs of them in the UK.  We also shopped in Argos  -  it's the first time I've been in Argos for about two years and, my goodness how it has changed.  No paper catalogues now or tickets that you fill out and take to the counter (where you could pay by card or cash) and the item is fetched from the warehouse.  It's all done with a touch screen now (I wonder how many germs our fingers pick up from other users?) and you can only pay by card!  Naturally it all went wrong  -  I won't bore you with the ongoing saga☻☻but at 4 pm I can go back and collect the hand-held vacuum I ordered  -  wish me luck☻☻

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.