Kanylkloride

By Martigan

Can't be a Blipsnap.

      Garden centre day again = Cuppa on the strength of "Club card".  I spotted Jerra looming over an Anemone Blanda, which I also shot but didn't 'read'.  In consequence I looked it up, like the Irishman "to be sure to be sure", where it said this:- 
"Anemone blanda, common names Balkan anemone, Grecian windflower or winter windflower, is a species of flowering plant in the family Ranunculaceae, native to southeastern Europe, Turkey, Lebanon, and Syria." Which sortof boggled the olde mind; as I'd never hear of any of the "common" names other than merely "Windflower sans prefix of any country or season.
     It can't be a Blipsnap, on account he doesn't follow this "ME".

I was sufficiently CHUFFED by this shot that it put ALL the others in the shade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.