memento

By memento

Discovery

She loves to sleep with her back paws extended and fanned out, like a lot of cats do. It helps to circulate air between her toes, I suppose.

While attempting to find the perfect crop, the one that doesn't make non-pet owners go ewwww, I discovered that she has an evil mouse on the bottom of her left rear paw. It goes very well with her sometimes evil disposition. Like just moments ago. All I wanted to do was arrange the blanket on her pillow nest to make her cozy for the night and for that I got swatted; her way of initiating a game. At bedtime. After nine years with us, she is still on her own clock.

It continues to be a bit balmy for my taste to hit the yard work with any sort of energy but all the inside things got done to free up the weekend. Don't tell Mr. M but I am planning on baking him a lemon/polenta cake for his birthday next month. We first had it at a restaurant two years ago and I am finally getting around to making the attempt. Why now? Because I finally thought to look for a recipe online and need an excuse for making something sweet since we are in week two of no sweets in the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.