Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lisianthus

A sunny day today but a cool wind, so not feeling as warm as yesterday, but I enjoyed my walk in the woods this morning.

For Christmas Luke bought me a ticket to Abba Voyage as I have always wanted to go, and Gavin was not that keen on seeing the show, so tonight is the night that Luke and I are going to it. He will meet me there straight from work, and I am really looking forward to it. It was so sweet of him to do this, it's a lovely thing when your children become financially independent and can buy you such treats.

I have made a chilli for supper for Gavin to have when he gets in from work, and I will take some with me to give to Luke too (in a disposable container) as I know he won't want to eat the junk food on sale at the venue. The purpose built arena for this concert is right on the east end of London so it is a bit of a schlepp to get across there, but thankfully there are no train or tube strikes today! I did say I was out every night this week (except last night), funny how that happens.

This lisianthus was photographed indoors against a large colourful painting in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.