Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Goyt Valley…

…From the bus window.
The window was relatively clean as well as not steamed up (unusual!). I chose one of those high seats, for the sake of a photo, which is a bit hair-raising as there is a sheer drop ‘my side’, but the drivers are blasé. They whizz along the foggy hairpin bends like Mario on speed. (You can spot the regulars, they’re ones who lash their shopping trolleys to their seats).

We took a ‘rest day’, intended as a break and a breather. Thought we’d do something nice. Macclesfield then..
And no driving (we do enough of that).
I wanted to go to a wool shop there, which is a little gem, I had a sudden yen to try felting. I knew I’d receive good advice from there, and so I did. Is felting for me? I don’t know.. Can you teach yourself? Watch this space. New hobbies come and go. Jack of all trades, master of none. What can you do Gladys?

There’s also an amazing patisserie tucked away in a side street. I haven’t experienced better in London or even Vienna. (Well, maybe .. But it is wonderful!). We hadn’t been to Macc for a couple of months. Sad to see some favourite (stalwart you’d think) stores gone (Like M&Sparks). Hope the patisserie doesn’t fall.

Had such a nice play, forgot to buy tea.
Who needs the calories anyway?

Am now absorbed with attempting a felt sheep, with a nice cup of tea :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.