SoozaDay

By soozaday

More Tree Work

I can’t seem to stay away from the tree removal site. I wish they had a schedule posted so I could watch the final cuts, but I have to be satisfied with this morning’s activity. Here they are lifting the cut pieces with a crane into a big truck to be taken to the landfill. According to the foreman, the tree isn’t old enough to have produced good building wood. He’s relying on a photo of the apartment building that apparently clearly shows there is no tree in the early ‘60s. So Old Tom isn’t 250 years old after all, but he was a pretty cool tree. The Extra shows the loading from another angle, with an impossible sun bubble that I couldn’t recreate if I wanted to. You have to look pretty carefully to see the cable that’s holding up the log.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.