BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Flower ............

 ................ Friday8_2024  (FF08_2024)  -  buds on, I think, a viburnum in the back garden.     Plus some hairy little stems and bug-nibbled leaves.

Hairier and more nibbled .....   

Was dull when I got up at 06.30 but now, at 08.15, the sun is starting to come out.  Very chilly though.

My new door delivery came on Wednesday afternoon via a very nice Polish guy who let me have a double pallet to put them on in the garage and who also carried all six up the drive into said garage (even though their website says kerbside deliveries!)  
Excellent customer service.  I made him a coffee in an on-the-go paper mug - two happy people.

I also had returned a beautiful garden chair that was my Mum's but was sadly falling apart quite badly - was in three pieces to be honest - now all mended, sanded, re-stained & re-varnished, cast iron frame repainted - the wood was a little lighter than I'd hoped but as the guy only charged me £30 (US$38) - including collect & deliver - I was definitely not going to say anything.    He was one of the lads (anyone under 30 is now a lad to me - lol) that came to do the drive last year (don't get me started on that - we are having issues already!!).  He saw the chair and asked if I wanted it repairing.   

He was telling me he no longer works for that company and is now self-employed - a VERY useful guy to know as he can "do" a lot of things.   If my chair is anything to go by, he can do them well!

That sort of sums up my last couple of days ...... now just need to get the joiner/carpenter back to hang my six doors and it will be all good.

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.