... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

NHM: Imperfectionism

I've had perfectionism on my mind today...
This is, surprisingly, much less symmetrical than it appears at first glance.
I took this from a balcony on the second floor of the central hall looking up towards the middle of the ceiling. To my left was the giant Sequoia, and to my right the hall opens up to full height. The panels to the left are smaller than the ones on the right, and the arches to the left are covered whereas the arches to the right feature exposed ironwork.
I composed this symmetrically between the arches on either side on me, but beyond that the symmetry breaks down.

What does this all mean?
My day was frustrating... Not at all bad, but just slightly frustrating.
My day was asymmetrical... Not all off balance, but just slightly out of kilter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.