Wing on the world

Between 11 this morning and now, just after 3, the little wrens have flown from the gourd. Their racket is now in the woods along the brush near the path . I caught sight of one , I believe there are at least four. What a job to feed them!

For the Record,
This day came in dark and stormy. I got absolutely soaked coming out of the grocery store with my bundles. I had to dry my shirt when I got home. The sun is out now, thunder to follow I'm sure. This is a big vacation week coming up with July 4th on Thursday and the forecast for the week looks grim. My brother and sister-in-law are off to Maine to our family summer house in Machiasport,(it belonged to our great-grandparents.) The weather looks even wetter there.

No painting today, a couple of folks were busy with other engagements. Last year my sister -in-law and I were headed to Sweden. In the thumbnail I am reminded of the wrong something I clicked to get the Scottish vibe. I should have contacted Blipcentral to get it fixed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.