Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Friday

 Today I  had to pick Harris up from school, Lewis walks home himself, eek! I thanked him for coming home before I needed to panic! 
It was dress up day for World Book Day, as you can see Harris went as a dinosaur. When I asked him to tell me something about his day (like I did with Lewis when he was in P1), he told me 'nothing exciting, oh maths, and assembly'.  I asked him what happens in assembly, and he said 'it's where the headteacher stands up and tells us things about the school'. Further up the road he announced ' oh no, actually we didn't do maths because we were celebrating World Book Day we did special friends work' . I asked him what that was ' it's making sounds like sh, wh, th and making words with them. They go together so they are special friends.  We had to get out jotters, what are things we write in, and think of words that have special friends in at the beginning,  middle or the end'. 
It was nice to hear what he was doing and we walked up the road thinking of special friends words. 

After lunch I took Harris along to football class where Lewis abandoned me to play with his ball and I sat in the freezing cold stands for an hour! Kelly came home about an hour after we did. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.