Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Laughter not only allowed…

…But intended :-)

I was only going to blip the hyacinths, whose beautiful fragrance is filling the room. A massive thank you from the giftee to the gifter. (Interesting point, I initially wrote ‘giftor’, but thought it worth checking. It turns out, aside from the legal definition, ‘giftor’ refers, apparently (?) to the donor of a sexually transmitted disease…
So. Not that then).

The giggle is with the sheep, obvs.
A family member saw a photo of the head (before attachment) and asked, ‘is it cheese you found at the back of the fridge?’

Ever impatient (waiting is not my forté) I had asked the lovely lady in the wool shop to explain to a novice how to ‘felt’. She helpfully gave instructions (in a way that a child still in nappies would have understood). Making spheres and stars was tactfully suggested, ‘to start with’.
Wait, what??
Being now in possession of a significant amount of cream wool (and a bit of green) the only interesting option (?) surely had to be a sheep? Sheep have green eyes, yes? (Or clearly I’d have gone rabbit, I’m not stupid).

I now realise (hindsight, yeah, yeah) that it might have been prudent to look at an image of a sheep before I began the whole venture but, I had a clear enough notion in my mind: Two of most features, with a leg on each corner and a tail thing.

I set about my (hardly speedy) task.

It turns out that yon t’internet is, in fact, AWASH with images of felt sheep!
You cannot look up ANYTHING without being bomb-baaaaded by them crawling all over the screen.
Had I been less impatient I might have known that.

Now I’ll have to make another (to prove that I do know what a sheep looks like).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.