Bin Going Mad...

I really must have kicked the baws out of a lot of the tunes I used to play on guitar in my formative years because some of them seem to be locked somewhere in the synapses between my brain and fingers and give or take a couple of notes, I can still play them.

Bass got plugged in as well on account of talking about it with former band members last weekend and found what I consider, the Red Hot Chili Peppers last gasp thus far**. Have you ever heard Can't Stop? In my mind, it's the best, most pure Chili Pepper song since the Blood Sugar Sex Magik album. Very nice to play on bass as well but I'd need to improve my aim on the strings.

I found this picture oddly enough actually ties in with the above natter when I fired up the video. John Frusciante, their guitarist at the time, sings some of the backing melodies in a wheelie bin.

** I say this far as I'd all but written them off until that song came out. Unfortunately, it seems to be John Frusciante that is the link that joins it together and he seems to have left the band again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.