One click at a time

By KeithKnight

June Challenge - Old

Day 28 of TerriG's June daily challenge - Old

I'm sure my kids would have expected me to do a SP for this one (although they may say I'm too old to be classified as merely old).

Last weekend I collected my new car (it's a Citroen C1, by the way), which fits the requirements of small (for ease of parking in London), low insurance (for when my son goes on it), diesel engine (for long life), and one that both I and my son fit. I have to say it has more headroom than almost any other car I've driven, it's one of the few recent cars that I've driven where I can see every number on the speedo and all the instruments, so I'm happy with it.

I did keep the old car though, my son gets to drive it at weekends, I still use it some days for work to make sure I'm still the main driver for insurance purposes, and also to keep the mileage down on the C1 until the Corsa finally dies.

Here I am (although you can't see me) driving home in the old car, look carefully and you can see the 233,000 miles on the clock and still going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.