Kit's Year

By Kit267

A Great View To Wake Up To

It has amazed me winter that this little group of ladybirds has chosen this place to hibernate. It doesn’t feel very sheltered. They have been there since the autumn through rain, ice and snow. The little group is getting smaller as not all of them have made it but these ones all seem alive.

Being on the edge of the bridge over the beck in the village, they’ll certainly have a great view to wake up to.

I am still heading to the yard to change Jack’s dressing every day. I spoke to the vet this evening after sending across some photographs. I just wanted to make sure that she thought we were on the right track and she was very happy with the way it was healing. I just think I need to be patient as it’s going to take longer than I had anticipated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.