NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Paced Walking, Books and Bog Roll!

An early Blip from me today. 

Resting and recovering from two miles paced walking for my Amy Winehouse Foundation fundraiser with a cup of coffee to warm up. Snapped a Blip from today's walk.

Proud of myself as I am having a higher chronic pain and fatigue today with my fibromyalgia and joint hypermobility syndrome but after a rest day yesterday, I got my warpaint on, wrapped up warm and was grateful that the rain stayed away.

I chose a really bad shade of eyeshadow, won't be wearing that again, looks like I have an eye infection!  *face palm*

I nipped to pick up loo rolls and found four secondhand books for £2 - Great Expectations, Sense and Sensibility, Tender is the Night and one entitled A State of Fear about the COVID-19 pandemic.

Three out of the four are brand new so incredibly chuffed. I've read, studied and taught the first three titles but didn't have copies so they will make a wonderful addition to my bookshelf.

Caught up with one of my best friends today via messages before my walk, good to have a catch up. We speak every day, he has been such a wonderful friend to me for the past decade.

I'm keeping my fingers crossed for Wales to be triumphant in the rugby as I'm a quarter Welsh.

Hope you're all having a wonderful weekend.

If you wish to support me in my challenge and the Foundation with their work, here is the link:

https://gofund.me/0b22ff98

Delighted with the donations so far, especially as I set myself the goal of paced walking throughout March, April and May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.