secret garden

By freespiral

Farranamanagh

Good lord, no rain and a bit of sunshine - it so lifts the spirits.  We went off to Farranamanagh and did a brisk circuit, the easterly wind behind us and some rich colours everywhere. We saw six alpacas, a snipe, a lark ascending, heard some choughs, yomped through some serious mud, breathed in the ozone and peered in the sweat house.

Back home I moved three barrow loads of home- brewed compost into the polytunnel and made a start on clearing the beds - accompanied by a small ginger cat who jumped on everything. I've also repotted my aloe vera!

We're watching Mary and George - I think the truth is even more bizarre. Worth watching for the costumes and dancing but I wish Gillian Anderson had been cast as Mary.

Oh, and I had a lovely mention on an RTE radio programme this morning - an interview with Manchán Magan who is fronting the forthcoming holy well series. He referred to me as the holy well hero of Cork!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.