fools challenge

By ladypop

Incy wincy!

A wet day, rain all night and morning, mizzle then by early afternoon just occasional spits!

Had a good chat with my friend who had been out to a family birthday yesterday, enjoyable for her.  Spoke to K, had a phone call from my daughter, text from son in law, a card and present too:) Later a text from my son with a promise to phone tomorrow.  Knowing that the weather was supposed to be wet I had decided that this would be a good day to do some bulk cooking.  Lemon drizzle cake, fish pie and tagine chicken cooked this morning.  Had some fish pie and spinach for lunch. 

Went for a walk early afternoon.  A bag of litter collected and some photos taken.  K called in after I arrived home, so a cup of tea and piece of the lemon drizzle plus chat.  A good job we did the gardening yesterday and he also had a new fence erected.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.